This is Aunt Em.

The following is a note from one of my best friends. We walked to school together, listened to Backstreet together and roomed together in college. Hoping our kids will do the same together someday. Backstreets back alright? 

 

Happy birthday G-man!!

I just wanted you to know how much you are loved.  When I found out you were born, I ran in the hallway and started crying even though I was coaching a volleyball game!  I was just so excited to meet you I didn’t care who saw me.  I got to meet you the next weekend with Chaz and Anthony.  We all loved you right away.  Especially Chaz and Anthony.

 

Image

I don’t know if you know this, but your mommy is part of a very special club, the Myrtle Street Gang..  There are only four members: your mommy Auntie Sara, “Auntie” Britt, and “Auntie” Em (me!).  We all grew up together and have been best friends since grade school. But now, YOU are part of the Myrtle Street Gang!  You’ve already been on tons of fun adventures with the Myrtle Street Gang.  Last Christmas for example, you went shopping with us in Omaha!  I can tell by your face how much fun you had. 

 

Image

You bring everyone so much joy even though you are far away!  I love to see pictures of you changing and growing.  One night this summer, Uncle Chaz and I got to babysit you.  We had so much fun watching you take toys out of the toy box and put them back in, over and over.  It was also hilarious when you crawled into a diaper box and smacked a football into your face for fun.  I think you’ll make a great linebacker someday.   Hopefully we can come see you again soon.  Here is a picture of us when we visited you and your mommy and daddy in South Dakota. 

 

Image

Hope you have a great birthday Georgie! 
Love,
Auntie Em

Leave a Reply

